Free Elemis with Marie Claire at Tesco

Marie Claire magazine is giving away a choice of two Elemis products with its December 2015 edition at Tesco (I’ve looked in other shops and I’ve not seen the free gifts!).

  
The two products you can choose from are:-

  1. Elemis Pro Radiance Illuminating Flash Balm; or 
  2. Elemis Papaya Enzyme Peel

They are 10ml in size. 50ml is £32 on the Elemis website, therefore this sample is worth £6.40 (almost double the cost of the magazine).

Obviously, I don’t need to be ‘illuminated’ more (I see the word illuminated and think shiny) so I chose the Papaya Enzyme Peel.

  

Elemis describes the product as having the following benefits/properties:

“BENEFITS: Purifies, Revitalises, Smoothes

Exfoliate and purify tired, lacklustre skin. Non-abrasive, skin is left soft, revitalised and radiant.”

Elemis also claims that there are a lot of natural ingredients in it. The ingredient list is still very long and complicated so not sure of how accurate that is.

However, I did feel like the nice part of my skin felt nicer and my skin felt much smoother. I didn’t realise I’d exfoliated, I used to scrub my face until it was red raw to get that ‘clean’ feeling (yes I know that’s bad and I don’t do it anymore).

I am a fan of this product, but it’s not going to zap spots. I will however be adding it to my maintenance kit for when my skin is okay(ish) and just needs to be kept clean.

Leave a Reply

