Dry me up! Mario Badescu Drying Lotion 

A friend of mine (with beautiful skin) recommended this product to me as well as a couple of other items from the range.

I only purchased one as I didn’t want to break the bank on a new range of skincare when I have loads of unused products. 

The lady in Harvey Nichols took one look at my skin and recommended the drying lotion above all else. She looked like she was going to have a fit when I started shaking the bottle (apparently you aren’t supposed to shake it…)

  
This is definitely not a product to wear under your makeup, I put it on my spots over night to let the astringent properties soak in and hopefully dry everything up. 

I dipped my cotton bud into the pink sediment at the bottom of the bottled and dotted away. I liked covering them up as it stopped me from picking them!

I literally can’t stop picking! I almost enjoy it (anyone feel like that?!) so I applied this over a big spot I couldn’t resist popping on my chin and after 1 night it really made a difference and after 2 it’s almost like it wasn’t there. Well, the massive swelling and redness went down loads.

  
I think this lotion is better on certain types of spots, more active ones perhaps because it doesn’t seem to have done much for my cystic acne type spots on my jaw line. Although it does help whiteheads.

   
 
It does give some great results but I think the effectiveness depends on the type of spot. I will be adding this product to my nightly regime!

Anyone got any tips on how to use this most effectively?

Happy spot fighting!

ASW

Leave a Reply

