Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser Dupe 

I love a good hot cloth cleanser, really feels like you are getting the dirt out of those pores.

  
When I think hot cloth cleanser, I immediately think of Liz Earle’s  Cleanse & Polish with its cute green packaging and muslin cloths. 

However, when I was first looking into double cleansing many moons ago (on the advice of the blog of Caroline Hirons) I did not want to pay £15.50 for it especially when I didn’t know if it would work and plus I don’t live near anywhere that stocks it!

I did my research and found that boots had a version that had really good customer reviews – the Sanctuary Polishing Hot Cloth Cleanser (approximately £10 from Boots). I know it’s not a massive saving but it brought it into budget for me and I also got boots points for it (win win).

I thought this product was revolutionary! I’d never used a hot cloth cleanser before and my face just felt so clean. It got rid of the pesky dry flaky bits from spots and my face felt like it was glowing. 

Being ever inquisitive I still wanted to try the ‘original’ so when I had accumulated enough Birchbox points I purchased the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish for a mere £5! 

I also loved this product. It smoothed my skin and exfoliated gently. 

There’s so little between them in my eyes I best get down to the nitty gritty.

Price

£10 vs £15.50

Muslin Cloths Included? 

1 cloth vs 2 cloths

Ingredients

Sanctuary  

 

Vs 

 Liz Earle 

 
Verdict 

Both are great cleansers. The sanctuary spa one is a screw top which isn’t always great in the bathroom whereas the Liz Earle is a pump top (good for measuring how much you need). The Liz Earle starter kit I got also came with a little makeup type bag that the product and cloths fit into. It’s such a close call! 

Happy cleansing 

ASW

Sanctuary Spa Hot Cloth Cleanser – http://m.boots.com/h5/cat_hub?path=%2Fen%2FSanctuary-Spa-Polishing-Hot-Cloth-Cleanser_1711755%2F&unCountry=uk

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish – http://m.lizearle.com/h5/hub?dl=true&id=/cleanse-tone-moisturise/cleanse-and-polish-hot-cloth-cleanser.html

5 thoughts on “Liz Earle Hot Cloth Cleanser Dupe 

Leave a Reply

